MONUMENTAL FOUNTAIN

Lamego
Description

This Monumental Fountain was built in 1830, at the old Campo do Tablado (nowadays Jardim da República), but due to extension works on this park, it was disassembled in 1923 and built in its current place in 1924. The two sprouts are accessed through a wide lateral staircase, on the top of this magnificent fountain is a statue of a warrior armed in a halberd and his shield bears the coat of arms of the city of Lamego.

Location: Lamego
O Cantinho do Colégio

O Cantinho do Colégio

Situated 600 meters from Santuário de Nossa Senhora dos Remédios and 90 meters from Lamego...
More info
Vitor Cort

Vitor Cort

Specalities: cocktalis and "sangria".Capacity: 40 seats, 30 standing.Opening hours: from 12h30...
More info
A Taberna do Porfírio

A Taberna do Porfírio

The Douro region has in its "gastronomy" one of its main touristic  attractions, for that reason...
More info
Comments There are no comments from our visitors. Be the first to comment.
Evaluate: Make your evaluation